Region >

Location of 5 polling stations changed in Anantnag

K H News Service
[ March 30, 2017 ]

Anantnag/March,29: According to District Election Officer Anantnag, Dr. Syed Abid Rasheed Shah, location of five polling stations for forthcoming Anantnag Parliamentary bye-polls has been changed in the district after the approval of Election Commission of India.

Accordingly, voters, political parties and contesting candidates to the Parliamentary constituency are informed that polling station 25-Zadipora has been shifted to new location at Government Water Works Division Khanabal and 64-Kharpora has been shifted to MS Kharpora.
Similarly, 65-Kharpora polling station has been shifted to PS Jiabal Kharpora, 47-Badigam has been shifted to GMS Badaran and 62-Salia-A has been shifted to PS Ganiegund.